PS4 Logo
MEDIA RELEASE – 2015 Finals Series Format Confirmed
Friday, January 16, 2015

Queensland could host as many as three PlayStation® 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Final Series matches – including the Grand Final. Details on the composition of the nationwide elimination matches between the Premiers of each of the eight PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues divisions has been confirmed by Football Federation Australia.

Queensland’s top team are guaranteed to host the Premiers from Northern New South Wales in the Elimination Final. The winner of that match will then host the victor of the Elimination Final between Football New South Wales and Capital Football. If the Queensland representatives win through to the Grand Final, they will again host it against the eventual qualifier from either Football Federation Victoria, Football Federation South Australia, Football West or Football Federation Tasmania. Queensland has not hosted a PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Finals Series match since 2013, when Olympic FC were eliminated by Sydney United 58 at Queensland Sport and Athletic Centre in Brisbane. Last year, Palm Beach SC eliminated Weston Workers in Newcastle before falling short in their Semi-Final against Bonnyrigg White Eagles in Sydney.

The PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Finals Series will be played over three consecutive weekends, with the Grand Final played on the first weekend in October. PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland will also conduct its own top four Finals Series in 2015 in addition to participating in the national Finals Series.

Details on the format of the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2015 Finals Series can be found below:

Elimination Finals – 19-20 September, 2015
Semi-Finals – 26-27 September, 2015
Grand Final – 3-4 October, 2015

Elimination Finals
Match 1 – Football Queensland hosts Northern New South Wales Football
Match 2 – Football New South Wales hosts Capital Football
Match 3 – Football Federation Victoria hosts Football Federation Tasmania
Match 4 – Football Federation South Australia hosts Football West

Semi Finals
Match 5 – Winner of Match 1 hosts Winner of Match 2
Match 6 – Winner of Match 3 hosts Winner of Match 4

Grand Final
Match 7 – Winner of Match 5 hosts Winner of Match 6